Originally known as ’24 Mile Hollow’, followed by ‘Christmas Swamp’. When The Blue Mountains Inn was opened in 1848; the district also took the name ‘Blue Mountain’. When a railway station was built in 1867 that too was Gazetted ‘Blue Mountain’. This name was often misleading to strangers to the area and was changed to Lawson, after the explorer William Lawson, in 1879.
Activites and Experiences at Lawson
Nearest Airport: Sydney
Accommodation In Lawson
Discover some of the accommodation in and around Lawson